RVIA Announces Results for Board Elections

  Print Print

August 29, 2007 by   Leave a Comment

Recreation Vehicle Industry Association (RVIA) members elected nine incumbents, one new member and one past member to board seats in its annual elections, concluded Aug. 24.
According to a press release, the newly elected board members will begin serving their terms on Oct. 1.
Election results include:
• Jay L. Howard, president and CEO of Junction City, Ore.-based motorhome builder Country Coach Inc., was newly elected to the board for a three-year term as a manufacturer representative.
• B.J. Thompson, president of B.J. Thompson Associates, Osceola, Ind., returns as supplier representative for a three-year term. He previously served as a board member from 1997-2006.
• Incumbents re-elected to manufacturer seats for one-year terms were DeWayne Creighton, president of Dynamax Corp., Elkhart, Ind., and Larry Hughes, co-founder of Middlebury, Ind.-based Pilgrim International Inc.
• Incumbents re-elected to manufacturer seats for two-year terms were Paul Eskritt, president, RV Group of Fleetwood Enterprises Inc., Riverside, Calif., and Michael Terlep, president of Coachmen Recreational Vehicle Co., Middlebury.
• Incumbents re-elected to manufacturer seats for three-year terms were Jim Sheldon, special assistant to the chairman for Monaco Coach Corp., Coburg, Ore., and Mark Warmoth, president of Weekend Warrior Trailers Inc., Perris, Calif.
• In the supplier category, incumbent Jack Tierney, president and CEO of Ann Arbor, Mich.-based Thetford Corp., was re-elected for a two-year term.
• Incumbents re-elected to supplier seats for three-year terms were Gregg Fore, president of Dicor Corp., Elkhart, and Stan Sunshine, president and CEO of Atlanta-based Stag-Parkway Inc.

[Slashdot] [Digg] [Reddit] [Facebook] [Google] [StumbleUpon]


Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!