RVIA Selects Candidates for Board Election

  Print Print

June 30, 2011 by   Comments Off on RVIA Selects Candidates for Board Election

The Recreation Vehicle Industry Association’s (RVIA) Nominating Committee has selected a slate of 15 candidates who will be vying for seven seats on the board during the association’s elections taking place in August.

Seven candidates are in the running for five manufacturer seats with three-year terms, including Derald Bontrager, president, Jayco Inc.; Glenn Cushman, chairman and CEO, Carriage Inc.; Doug Gaeddert, general manager, Forest River Inc.; Bob Olson, chairman, Winnebago Industries; William Osborne, vice president, custom products, Navistar Inc.; Lyle Reed, executive director and chairman, Foretravel Motorcoach; and Brad Williams, president and CEO, MVP RV Inc.

Two supplier seats, both with three-year terms, are in contention this year.  The eight candidates are: Jonathan Corn, president, business development and sales, RV-ID Inc.; Craig Floyd, national sales manager, Technology Research Corp.; Matt Grierson, director of sales and marketing, Quality Drive Away; John Regan, chairman, Fabric Services; David Snitgen, vice president, recreation and specialty, Spartan Motors Inc.; Martin Street, president and CEO, Stag-Parkway Inc.; Edwin Thor, vice president, RV services, Coach-Net; and Doug Whyte, president, Dometic Corp.

The official representatives from RVIA member companies will elect candidates in each category to serve on the board for the term beginning Oct. 1. The elections will take place electronically from August 1-25.

RVIA’s Nominating Committee includes Chairman Kevin Phillips, Thetford Corp.; Mel Adams, Airxcel; Andy Baer, KZRV; and John Draheim, Fleetwood RV.

[Slashdot] [Digg] [Reddit] [Facebook] [Google] [StumbleUpon]


Comments are closed.