RVIA Board Elections to Run Through Aug. 25

  Print Print

August 16, 2011 by   Leave a Comment

The Recreation Vehicle Industry Association’s (RVIA) board elections will continue through Aug. 25 with official representatives from the association’s member companies voting electronically to select seven representatives from a field of 15 candidates.

Seven candidates are in the running for five manufacturer seats with three-year terms. They are: Derald Bontrager; president, Jayco Inc.; Glenn Cushman, chairman and CEO, Carriage Inc.; Doug Gaeddert, general manager, Forest River Inc.; Bob Olson, chairman, Winnebago Industries Inc.; William Osborne, vice president, custom products, Navistar Inc.; Lyle Reed, executive director and chairman, Foretravel Motorcoach; and, Brad Williams, president and CEO, MVP RV.

Two supplier seats, both with three-year terms, are in contention this year. The eight candidates are Jonathan Corn, president, business development and sales, RV-ID Inc.; Craig Floyd, national sales manager, Technology Research Corp.; Matt Grierson, general manager, Foremost Transport; John Regan, chairman, Fabric Services; David Snitgen, vice president, recreation and specialty, Spartan Motors Inc.; Martin Street, president and CEO, Stag-Parkway Inc.; Edwin Thor, vice president, RV services, Coach-Net; and Doug Whyte, president, Dometic Corp.

The RVIA board holds the highest level of authority in the association’s organizational structure. Those elected will begin their terms on Oct. 1.


[Slashdot] [Digg] [Reddit] [Facebook] [Google] [StumbleUpon]


Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!