Agenda in Place for Hall Induction Celebration

  Print Print

April 15, 2013 by   Comments Off on Agenda in Place for Hall Induction Celebration

RV/MH Hall of Fame

The celebration of the Class of 2013 being inducted into RV/MH Hall of Fame will be held Aug. 5 at the Hall of Fame’s Event Center in Elkhart, Ind., according to a press release.

“Our newest board member and chairman of the 2013 Induction Dinner committee, Mark Wasson (Bluelinx Corp.), has some exciting new venues for this year’s program and I encourage all the friends of this year’s inductees and industry members to make their reservations early,” said Darryl Searer, Hall president.

Wasson said that one of the new features this year’s program is a private cocktail party honoring all the past inductees, board members and the Class of 2013 inductees and their families.  This event begins at 4:30 p.m. and is being hosted by the RV/MH Heritage Foundation board.

Those being inducted in the Class of 2013 include: Craig M. Bollman, a housing community developer/operator from Mobile Home Communities in Littleton, Colo.; Theresa M. Desfosses, a housing industry veteran of retail, communities, and manufacturing from State Manufactured Homes in Old Orchard Beach, Maine; Kirwan Elmers, an RV bus converter from Custom Coach in Columbus, Ohio: C.M. Fore (deceased), an RV manufacturer from Foretravel Inc. in Nacadoches, Texas; Lawrence C. Lippert, an RV and MH industry supplier from Lippert Components Inc. in Goshen, Ind.; Thomas P. Meyers, a housing manufacturer from Guerdon Industries in Louisville, Ky.; Claude N. Palmer (deceased), a housing retailer from Palmer Homes in Waverly, N.Y.; Mathew Perlot (deceased), an RV manufacturer from Safari Motorhomes in Harrisburg, Ore.; and Thomas Walworth, an RV and manufactured housing industry consultant and statistician from Statistical Surveys Inc. in Grand Rapids, Mich..

Following the cocktail party for Hall of Fame members, a cocktail reception for everyone attending the Induction Dinner ceremonies begins at 5:30 p.m. followed by a gala dinner and induction ceremony at 7 p.m.  All day Monday, the attendees will be able to tour the Hall’s many attractions, including the antique unit collection in the museum, library and the GoRVing Hall.

Wasson said, “Among the other activates planned is a 50-50 raffle at the door and a vacation package raffle valued at $5,000.”  In addition, Wasson is negotiating with a nationally-known speaker to deliver the event’s keynote address (name to be announced later).

In addition to the induction ceremony, Art Wyatt, this year’s golf chairman, says the 2013 Golf Classic fundraiser will start at 7 a.m. with a full breakfast followed by a shotgun start at 8:30 a.m. followed by an awards presentation.  This year, the event will again be hosted by The Bent Oak Golf Club in Elkhart. Wyatt promises this year’s competition to be fun-packed, and he is recruiting sponsors to help make that happen.

Searer said, “We expect this year’s events to be the best ever, thanks to the hard work of Mark Wasson for the dinner and Art Wyatt for the golf tourney and their respective committee’s as well as the Hall’s staff and volunteers. You’ll not want to miss this exciting annual event.”  He added the Hall is seeking sponsors for the various Induction Dinner events as well as the golf tournament.

A tradition started last year, Searer will deliver his short annual State of the Hall address reviewing the Hall’s successes over the past year.

To sign up online for either or both the Induction Dinner and Golf Tournament visit

[Slashdot] [Digg] [Reddit] [Facebook] [Google] [StumbleUpon]


Comments are closed.