PCOA’s 50th Annual Convention Draws Over 200

  Print Print

November 18, 2013 by   Comments Off on PCOA’s 50th Annual Convention Draws Over 200


The 50th Annual Pennsylvania Campground Owners Association (PCOA) Convention, held at the Nemacolin Woodlands Resort Nov. 11,-13, represented “the best convention in the organization’s history,” according to a press release.

PCOA reported that the convention drew over 200 attendees from 86 Pennsylvania member campgrounds and one non-member campground. Also attending were three prospective campground owners and two associates. Highlights included a special salute to veterans on Monday evening; musical entertainment and a slide show presentation of PCOA history on Tuesday night; and a grand prize giveaway of a brand new Club Car golf cart on Wednesday.

Twelve seminars were presented during the convention along with 12 roundtable discussions and a crackerbarrel conducted by Bruce Heasley, Holiday Pines Campground. Also featured were an “Airing and Sharing’ session led by Kampgrounds of America Inc.’s (KOA) Judy Deegans, KOA Kampgrounds and a trade show that featured 68 exhibitors.

In addition, PCOA held an auction that raised funds for educational scholarshipsand the National School of RV Park and Campground Management. PCOA said a total of $28,378 was raised.

PCOA also conducted its annual meeting and the election of new officers that included: President Jason Vaughan, Mountain Vista Campground, East Stroudsburg; Vice President Bruce Heasley, Holiday Pines Campground, Loganton; Treasurer Shane Adam, Mountain Springs Camping Resort, Shartlesville; Secretary Barbara Repetski, Hemlock Campground, Tobyhanna.

Region appointments included:

• Regions I & II vice president: Debby Yeager, Rose Point Park Cabins & Camping, New Castle.

• Regions III & IV vice president: Kathy Stetler, Pioneer Campground, Laporte.

• Regions V & VI vice president: Tim Cartmell, Honesdale/Pocono KOA, Honesdale.

• Region I director: Matt May, Presque Isle Passage Campground, Fairview.

• Region II director: Deene Yenchochic, River’s Edge Camping & Cabins, Connellsville.

Region III director: David Mull, Shady Brook Campground, Beavertown.

Region IV director: Ryan McFarland, Buttonwood Campground, Mexico.

Region V director: James Kesterke, Otter Lake Campground, East Stroudsburg.

Region VI director: Jed Wood, Blue Rocks Family Campground, Lenhartsville.






[Slashdot] [Digg] [Reddit] [Facebook] [Google] [StumbleUpon]


Comments are closed.