FRVTA Scholarship Adds Eight New Students

  Print Print

July 23, 2014 by   Comments Off on FRVTA Scholarship Adds Eight New Students

              The Florida RV Trade Association (FRVTA) board at its July meeting added eight new students to the FRVTA Scholarship. According to a press release, this brings the total number of participants in the scholarship program to 26 full-time and four part-time students.

The FRVTA Scholarship began in the fall of 1990 and since that time over 100 students have received an under-graduate degree with the aid of the scholarship. The scholarship pays students $500 per semester or up to $1,000 per year for a total of $4,000 per student. Students must attend an in-state college and must maintain a 3.0 grade point average.

“Every year we get a lot of qualified applicants,” said Nelda Iacono, chairman of the FRVTA Scholarship Committee. “I wish we could give them all scholarships, but I’m real pleased with the applicants we’ve chosen.  We base the scholarship not only on academic achievement, but upon financial need and extracurricular activities. I feel this is one of the most important membership benefits our association offers.”

Students currently on the FRVTA Scholarship are Courtney Runte’, Ryan Lynch, Cody Cochran, Cameron Purton, Benjamin Molay, Courtney Craig, Dalton Dee, Trey Poehlman, Kevin Smith, Alexandra Spitzer, Jessica Williams, Justin Downey-Defretas, Adrienne Gerzeny, April Graham, Irene Medina, Danielle Prunty, Marissa Scrofano, Bradley Senderling, Veronica Beltran, Kayley Clay, Jennifer Postlewaite, Gina Gullotta, Raymon Charron, Elena Iacono, Paulina Magana, Jacqueline Meyer, Alyssa Rodale, Jacob Sellers, Katy McGee and Jessica Hoengel.

[Slashdot] [Digg] [Reddit] [Facebook] [Google] [StumbleUpon]


Comments are closed.