FMCA Announces New Management Alignment

September 27, 2011 by · Comments Off on FMCA Announces New Management Alignment 

Cincinnati, Ohio-based Family Motor Coach Association (FMCA) announced that Chris Lusk has been tapped to fill the staff position of events manager for FMCA. According to a press release, the move will allow Jerry Yeatts, formerly director of conventions and membership services, to focus attention full-time on FMCA’s membership services and benefits.

“Chris will be able to rely upon his own experience as well as Jerry’s knowledge and expertise in the event planning area so that FMCA members can continue to enjoy the fantastic conventions they have come to expect. Chris will do a great job for FMCA and its members as we move forward into the future,” said Bradford Koshland, FMCA executive director. “And Jerry has some great ideas with regard to enhancing the benefits and services offered to FMCA members and for recruiting new members to FMCA. I’m looking forward to seeing these ideas come to fruition.”

Lusk brings to the position his own extensive background and knowledge and has worked for FMCA since 1994. He will oversee the association’s family reunion and motorhome showcase events, among other duties.

FMCA also announced the results of the national officer election that took place during the group’s 86th Family Reunion and Motorhome Showcase in Madison, Wisc., in August. The four nationally elected officers will serve the group for the 2011-2013 term.

Full-time RVer Charlie Schrenkel has been elected to serve as president of the association. Other results include: Allen Rein of Canon City, Colo., was elected as national senior vice president; Vicky Ferrari of Titusville, Fla., will serve as national secretary; and Wil Young of Flowery Branch, Ga., will serve as national treasurer.

The national area vice presidents who will serve the association during 2011-2012 are as follows: Charlie Adcock, South Central; Andy Balogh, Northwest; Bobby Donald, Western; Paul DuBois, Northeast; Sonny Gillespie, International; Ralph Marino, Southeast; Harry Montgomery, Rocky Mountain; Bob Nebel, Midwest; Otho Tew, Eastern; and Jon Walker, Great Lakes. Connie Pool is the immediate past president.

FMCA is a member-owned and member-governed organization, and its national officers serve on a volunteer basis.


[Slashdot] [Digg] [Reddit] [Facebook] [Google] [StumbleUpon]